Remember this post when I asked what you'd pick if you had to choose between pizza and veggies? Well today for lunch I had both. Lately I've been trying to really tune into what I'm craving so I can feel satisfied after every meal. If I eat something and don't enjoy it, things get ugly—1,000 calories later and I'll still be trying to find something that hits the spot.
I was in the mood for pizza (when am I not?), but instead of hitting up my usual place down the street for a cheese slice, I made my own healthier version. On top of a whole wheat pita I loaded on Hunt's tomatoes, mushrooms, peppers, onions, cheese and chicken. I cooked it until it was really crispy, and it was even yummier than I had expected!
Who else likes to make their own pizza? And do you have any effective tricks that help you with your bad eating habits?